What does the "Disable alerts" checkbox do?

Follow

The "Disable alerts" checkbox is an admin feature that enables you to keep spare access points in the network without receiving alerts about them.

By selecting "Disable alerts", the unit:

  1. Doesn't send email alerts when it goes down, and
  2. Doesn't show up as an offline unit in the network list.

Selecting "Disable alerts" has no impact on the operation of the actual access point when it is online. 


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Head on over to our Community Forum!