When restoring items, you can select a specific item or multiple items items and restore them by clicking the Restore button.
You also have the ability to search through a different snapshot for this particular user and select items from a different point in time. In order to change the snapshot date, click the date under Snapshot to the left of the search box and select an available date and time to search that specific snapshot instead.
After initiating the restore, you will see a prompt where you may select whether you would like to restore all the items in the snapshot, or just the selected ones. Restoring a full snapshot is useful in the event that a user deleted the full contents of their mailbox, or in the event of a ransomware attack. By default, the data will be restored to the original owner's account, but you may choose any other user to restore to if you wish.
When the content is restored, Backupify will create a folder titled (Backupify Restore TIMESTAMP) with the date of the restore. This is so that no current content gets overwritten by restored items.
Restore Status Dashboard
You can check on the status of your restores for a particular service under the Restores tab. This view also acts as a complete audit log of your restores, since Backupify will never clear out this information.
In some cases our restore jobs experience issues and we are not able to restore some of your records. Typically these are caused by transient issues communicating with Microsoft's APIs, internal Microsoft exceptions, or processing errors on the Backupify side.