Backupify 2.0 for O365 supports versioning of the backed up data. Each time that your data is backed up, Backupify takes and saves a "Snapshot" of the data. Each snapshot contains all of the information needed to restore your data to the exact state it was in at the time of the snapshot. Stored snapshots will be consolidated according to the following retention schedule:
- 3 backups taken daily, retained for 30 days
- After 30 days, 1 daily backup is saved per user
- After 90 days, one weekly backup is saved per user
- after 1 year, one monthly backup is saved per user
Searching and Navigating Snapshots
You can choose a snapshot to browse or search from the dropdown on the left hand side of the screen in the user/subsite browser.
When selecting a snapshot, you data will appear exactly as it would have at the time of that snapshot.
Exports and Restores from a Snapshot
Backupify supports Restoring and Exporting from a selected snapshot. Once you select a snapshot to browse, all restores and exports will occur as if they are initiated from the date of the snapshot.