DNA: Configuration Restore

Follow

Topic

This article describes the Configuration Restore feature of the Datto Networking Appliance (DNA). 

Environment

  • Datto Networking Appliance (DNA)

Overview

The Configuration Restore feature allows you to revert configuration changes made to your Datto Networking appliance to a previously-saved state. To access the Configuration Restore card, log into the DNA web interface, and click System, as shown in Figure 1.

Figure 1: System

From the System page, click the Configuration Restore link. You will see the management card shown in Figure 2.

Figure 2: Configuration Restore

The Configuration Restore card automatically takes a snapshot of the current device configuration whenever you make a change to your Datto Networking Appliance's settings. Configuration backups only occur when a new change is saved.

The Edit field allows you to set a custom name for each restore point. The Restore button restores the device's configuration to the state it was in when the snapshot was taken.


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Calling all Partners! We want to hear your feedback! Please participate in this quick survey and help us build a better, more-relevant Knowledge Base!

Want to talk about it? Head on over to our Community Forum!