Datto Networking Appliance (DNA): Configuration Restore

Follow

Topic

This article describes the Configuration Restore feature of the Datto Networking Appliance (DNA). 

Environment

  • Datto Networking Appliance (DNA)

Description

The Configuration Restore feature allows you to revert configuration changes made to your Datto Networking appliance to a previously-saved state. To access the Configuration Restore card, log into the DNA web interface, and click System, as shown in Figure 1.

mceclip0.pngFigure 1: System (click to enlarge)

From the System page, click the Configuration Restore link. You will see the management card shown in Figure 2.

mce1.pngFigure 2: Configuration Restore (click to enlarge)

The Configuration Restore card automatically takes a snapshot of the current device configuration whenever you make a change to your Datto Networking Appliance's settings. Configuration backups only occur when a new change is saved.

The Edit field allows you to set a custom name for each restore point. The Restore button restores the device's configuration to the state it was in when the snapshot was taken. Clicking on X will remove the configuration backup from the DNA.


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Have a feature request?

Head on over to our Datto Community Forum or the Datto Community Online.

For more Business Management resources, see the Datto RMM Online Help and the Autotask PSA Online Help .

Still have questions? Get live help.

Datto Homepage