Is it possible to access archived data if it was deleted the day before on Google Apps by mistake or will the backup just synchronize each day and also delete the emails of the Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection system?
We will not delete the archived record if it is deleted from Google Apps. So, it is possible to access archived data if it was deleted the day before by mistake on the Google Apps end. The backup will synchronize each day, but we will not delete the emails out of the Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection system.
We do an incremental backup and not synchronization. So we do not delete any data once it is archived. So, even if you accidentally delete it in Google Apps, the copy in Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection will still have that deleted data.
To contact Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection support, please click here to submit a Support Request, or give us a call at 1-800-518-7449.