One of my user's backups is showing as disabled. How do I fix this?

Follow

Generally when a backup has been disabled it is because the Google Oauth credentials we use to connect with your service need to be reauthorized. We offer a few methods for doing this and re-enabling your backups. Please note that only the Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection for Google Apps account administrator has the ability to reauthorize a backup.

  • The Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection for Google Apps admin can navigate directly to the service archive page for the specific disabled service. Click the 'Next Backup: Reauthorize' button on each Google service tab under the user's Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection for Google Apps profile.
  • Select the Notifications tab in your admin panel. Find the affected user and service and there will be a Re-Enable button. Click this button and follow the instructions.

-

To contact Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection support, click here to submit a Support Request, or click here for more contact options.


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Head on over to our Community Forum!