With recent upgrades to the Google Apps marketplace, Google Apps Admins can restrict the users that Backupify can access.
Admins can do this on initial setup, when Google prompts them to grant access to their data. By selecting the OUs (organizational units) that the admin wants to “Turn ON for.”
Once the Backupify app is installed on a domain, the admin can change this setting in two ways: by viewing the Backupify app’s settings or by viewing all marketplace apps. The first way is by going to the Marketplace Apps menu, selecting Backupify then using the drop down under the icon to turn Backupify on for some organizations.
By making this change, Backupify will not be able to see any data from any users who are part of organizations that have been turned off. This means that Backupify will not be able to backup those users data. These users will still appear in the Add Users Screens within Backupify.
Backupify does provide a feature to disable end user access, if you want to protect those users, but not allow them to manage their own backups. Contact support to enable this feature.
To contact Backupify support, please click here to submit a Support Request, or give us a call at 1-800-518-7449.