How to Remove Shares from a Datto NAS

Follow

Scope

This article details the process for removing shares from a Datto NAS unit.

Process

1. Select the Remove Share link under the NAS Share heading you wish to remove on the Shares page.

2. In the box provided on the Permanently Remove page, you must type "delete my local and cloud data" in order to click on the Delete button.

Once the Delete button has been pushed all data will be deleted locally and offsite. If offsite snapshots are necessary to be kept DO NOT use this function. Go to Manage Recovery Points, and delete the local snapshots through the web interface.

Example: Delete button greyed out

Example: Delete button available after typing phrase

3. When the agent has been completely removed, the Shares page will be displayed.


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Head on over to our Community Forum!