Performing an iSCSI Rollback

Follow

Scope

This article details how to perform an iSCSI Rollback. Use this option to rollback an iSCSI share to a specified date. When you use this feature, the iSCSI share is restored to a specific snapshot. Any changes made after that snapshot are permanently deleted.

Process

Follow these steps to perform an iSCSI rollback:

1. Click on the Restore tab.

2.  Choose an iSCSI share. Then, select iSCSI Rollback, and choose snapshot you want to roll back to. Then, click Start iSCSI Rollback, as shown in Figure 2.


Figure 2 - Starting an iSCSI Rollback

You will then see a warning that explains how destructive this rollback will be.


Figure 2 - Rollback warning

When you are ready, click Rollback Target. You will then see one final disclaimer. Enter the phrase rollback this share, and then click the Rollback share button, as shown in Figure 3.

Note: Once the rollback has been completed, the changes are irreversible.


Figure 3 - Confirm Rollback

Next, a rollback operation loading screen will appear. Do not hit back or stop on the page until you see the confirmation that it's been completed.


Figure 4 - Rollback operation status


Figure 5 - Rollback Complete

Your iSCSI rollback is now complete.


Was this article helpful?

1 out of 2 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Head on over to our Community Forum!