Google Apps Admins are able to restrict the users that Backupify can access.
On the initial set up, Google will prompt you to grant access to your data by selecting the Organizational Units (OUs) that you want to "Turn ON for."
If you want to make a change after Backupify is installed on a domain, you can change this setting in two ways:
- Via the Backupify app’s settings or
- Via Google Marketplace. The first way is by going to the Marketplace Apps menu, selecting Backupify then using the drop down under the icon to turn Backupify on for some organizations.
By making this change, Backupify will not be able to see any data from any users who are part of organizations that have been turned off. This means that Backupify will not be able to backup those users' data. These users will still appear in the Add Users Screens within Backupify.
Backupify does provide a feature to disable end user access, if you want to protect those users, but not allow them to manage their own backups. Contact support to enable this feature.