Options for removing recovery points

Follow

Scope

This article explains new data removal features on the Datto appliance. You can now "Delete All Local" and/or "Delete All Cloud" recovery points from any protected machine. This feature allows users to free up space on a Datto appliance and/or in the Cloud.

Procedure

To delete the local and/or cloud data for a protected machine, follow these steps:

  1. Log into the web interface for the Datto appliance.
  2. Click on the Protect tab.
  3. You will see a list of Backup Agents. Find the one for which you want to remove data, as shown in Figure 1.


    Figure 1 - Backup Agents

  4. Click on the Manage Recovery Points link for that machine.


    Figure 2 - Data Deletion buttons

  5. You will see buttons for Delete All Local and Delete All Cloud.
    • If you click the Delete All Local button, you will get a confirmation box. Type in "delete all local data" and click Confirm. You will see that it is "Deleting all local data ..."


      Figure 3 - Delete All Local Data

    • If you click the Delete All Cloud button, you will get a confirmation box. Type in "delete all cloud data." Then, if you wish to stop sending backups offsite for this agent, check in the box. Last, click Confirm.


      Figure 4 - Delete All Cloud Data

Was this article helpful?

4 out of 5 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Calling all Partners! We want to hear your feedback! Please participate in this quick survey and help us build a better, more-relevant Knowledge Base!

Want to talk about it? Head on over to our Community Forum!