Datto Drive Display Icons

Follow

Scope

This article explains the different icons you will see while using Datto Drive and what each of these icons mean.

Datto Drive Desktop Client

 


Successful - This icon is in the Datto Drive Account window and means that this particular folder has fully synced to the Datto Drive server.

 

   

Pending - This icon is in the Datto Drive Account window and means that this particular folder is currently scanning and syncing files to the Datto Drive server.

 
Paused - This icon is in the Datto Drive Account window and means that this particular folder has its sync operations paused. It will not run until it is unpaused.

 

 
Failed - This icon is in the Datto Drive Account window and means that this particular folder has failed to fully sync and you will need to troubleshoot the issue to get it to sync correctly.

 
Disconnected - This icon is in the Datto Drive Account window and means that the program has been disconnected from the Datto Drive server which can denote network problems or other problems with the subdomain.


Information - This icon denotes that further information that needs your attention is available under the information tab under the Account window. This typically highlights whether files got ignored or excluded during the sync process.


Secured - The green lock icon is in the Account window and it indicates that there is a secured connection to Datto Driver servers. We enforce HTTPS so you should always be seeing a green lock unless you are running a custom domain and have issues verifying your Datto Drive domain. If you hover your mouse over the green lock icon, you will see information on what sort of connection you have:

 

Shown above is the confirmation of secured SSL connection.

 

  

The people icons in desktop client indicate the accounts currently logged in. Shown above are two active Datto Drive accounts under one Datto Drive desktop client.

Windows Desktop Program Folders


These three denote whether a folder is set to fully sync or not. A checkmark means everything in the folder will sync. A blank box means nothing in the folder will sync. A black filled box means only some things in the folder are set to sync.


Successful - This icon will be in the Datto Drive folder itself and means that a folder has completely synced offsite.


Failed - This icon will be in the Datto Drive folder itself and means that a folder has either fully failed or partially failed to sync offsite.

 
Pending - This icon will be in the Datto Drive folder itself and means that a folder is currently syncing new or changed data.

Datto Drive Web Client


Shared Folder - This icon would be located in the web application and means that particular folder is being shared with another group.


External Storage Folder - This icon would be located in the web application and means that particular folder is an external storage folder. This means that the folder is one that is connected to storage outside of Datto Drive (i.e., Dropbox).


Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Head on over to our Community Forum!