Seat Management For SaaS Protection/Backupify - EMEA Region

Follow

Scope

This article is specific to the Europe, Middle East, and Asia (EMEA) regions. See here for North America.

After you have completed the Service Side Scope Authorization portion of your on-boarding process, one of the final steps is assigning licenses to end users on the domain. This is done through the Seat Management Dashboard.

After authorizing scopes, you - or the site administrator - will be taken to the Seat Management Dashboard which presents a list of all the users present on the domain, listed by email addresses.

Auto Add Enabled/Disabled

  • You must first enable or disable Auto Add
  • If you Enable, Seat Management will automatically select ALL users under the domain for backing up, and will begin to back up those users’ services
    • Disabling Auto Add will activate the Seat Management Selection tool that allows you to select ONLY the users on the domain you would like to back up. For bulk adding, you can upload a CSV file with all relevant email addresses.
    • Once you have chosen the users to back up and confirmed, the application will start backing up ONLY the users you specified. Other users who remain unselected will not be backed up and will not count against the domain’s license count

-

To contact Support, please click here to submit a Support Request, or give us a call at +1 (475) 288-1818.


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Head on over to our Community Forum!