Why am I being billed for more users than I have in my G Suite domain?
- Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for G Suite
The number of users for which you are billed is based on the number of users within your Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection account, not your G Suite domain. If you suspend or remove a user from your G Suite domain, the user is not removed from your account. Rather, that user is marked as Archived.
We retain archived user backups forever unless you manually remove the user from your Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection for G Suite account. You will be charged for archived users until you explicitly remove them from the application. Keep in mind, all backups for removed users will be purged.