Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection: What impact does Restore permissions have when restoring to Drive?

Follow

Question

What impact does Restore permissions have when restoring to Drive?

Environment

  • Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for G Suite

Answer

Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for G Suite saves shared permissions for your files. Upon restoring a record, click the Restore permissions checkbox to apply the saved permissions.

gsuite_restore_permissions.pngFigure 1: Restore permissions (click to enlarge)

Restores with sharing permissions enabled will restore to the account of every user with whom the document was shared and affects files from both single and full account restores.

When you check Restore Permissions, an email is sent to each user that had permissions on the original file. An email is generated for each item that you restore.

If you select to restore without sharing permissions, all permissions will be deleted, and the user to whom the document was restored will have ownership of the document.


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Have a feature request?

Head on over to our Datto Community Forum or the Datto Community Online.

For more Business Management resources, see the Datto RMM Online Help and the Autotask PSA Online Help .

Still have questions? Get live help.

Datto Homepage