What impact does Restore permissions have when restoring to Drive?
- Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for G Suite
Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for G Suite saves shared permissions for your files. Upon restoring a record, click the Restore permissions checkbox to apply the saved permissions.
Restores with sharing permissions enabled will restore to the account of every user with whom the document was shared and affects files from both single and full account restores.
If you select to restore without sharing permissions, all permissions will be deleted, and the user to whom the document was restored will have ownership of the document.