Does Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for G Suite maintain sharing permissions for Google Drive documents?
- Backupify 2.0 for G Suite
- Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for G Suite
Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 saves shared permissions for your files. Upon restoring a record, click the restore permissions check box to apply the saved permissions.
Restorations with sharing permissions will restore to the account of every user with whom the document was shared. This affects files from both single and full account restores.
If you select to restore without sharing permissions, all permissions will be deleted and the user to whom the document was restored will have ownership of the document.