Datto RMM: What Happens When I Delete a Site With Devices in It?

Follow

Question

What happens when I delete a site with devices in it?

Environment

  • Datto RMM

Answer

When you delete a site within Datto RMM that has devices in it, the devices move to the managed deletions site and get queued for an uninstall. 

Deleting a site while keeping the devices

To delete a site while keeping the devices, either:

  • Move the devices to a pre-existing site
  • Create a new site and move the devices there

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Have a feature request?

Head on over to our Datto Community Forum or the Datto Community Online.

For more Business Management resources, see the Datto RMM Online Help and the Autotask PSA Online Help .

Still have questions? Get live help.

Datto Homepage