This article explains how to migrate to the new user management system.
This article will help you migrate your old master account to the new user management system. For more information on the user management system, see the article "Overview of the User Management System".
Account Access Changes
All access to the account must be done via a user login. Using the network name and a password is no longer supported. This means the behavior has changed for Network and Lobby Assistant Passwords and the passwordless Read-only Mode.
Network and Lobby Assistant password
Network and Lobby Assistant passwords are no longer used in the User Management system. Instead you must add a user to your new account with either "Network Editor" or "Voucher Editor" account role.
If you would like to allow someone read-only access to a network, you must add them as a user to your account with the account role of "Network Viewer".
Migrating Your Master Account
1. Log into a master account and navigate to the accounts page, where you will see a new section called "New User Management System".
2. Click on the link that points to the migration wizard and follow along
3. The first step is to create the very first Account Admin user which will be the Owner by default. For this, enter a Name, an email address (that will be used to log into CloudTrax, going forward) and pick (and confirm) a password. Note that the email address entered should be a valid one, since we will send you a verification email that you must receive, before you can complete this process.
4. When you click next on that, you'll see a message telling you you're done.
And that's it! - you should get an email from CloudTrax at your login email ID. Once you click on the link inside that email and verify your email ID, you'll be able to log into CloudTrax with your new user credentials and use the new user management system.
You will log in with the new user credentials at www.cloudtrax.com. Your old master account login will expire within 48 hours of migrating.