How long does Datto retain data after canceling service?
- Datto SIRIS
- Datto ALTO
- Datto NAS
For Offsite Data
Datto retains data in the cloud for 60 days after you cancel service for a device. During this time, you can still access, interact, and obtain offsite data in a variety of ways, including:
For Local Data
Your data will remain locally on your device indefinitely, during and after the 60 days after canceling service. The Your device has expired banner will display the moment the Datto appliance no longer has active service.
Retention does not apply to any backup at any point, as your Datto appliance will no longer backup or sync offsite any protected machines upon canceling service. However, you can still perform any locally-based restore in the UI.
What happens after 60 days?
Datto reserves the right to delete, after 60 days, the backed up data in the Datto Cloud associated with your device. It is your responsibility, during this period, at your expense, to request a copy of the data if you would like to retain a copy of the backed up data in the Datto Cloud associated with your device. For more information, see our article on the Reverse RoundTrip process.