SIRIS, ALTO, and NAS: Duplicate volume appears after restoring with Image Export

Follow

Issue

After restoring an agent using Image Export, you see the warning banner, "The following previously included volumes were not backed up because they were unavailable during the backup process," but the 'missing volume' is a duplicate of an existing volume.

Environment

  • Datto SIRIS
  • Datto ALTO

Cause

The GUID of the volume has changed, but the volume letter is still the same. Backups will continue to succeed, but they will not include changes for the old volume GUID that no longer exists.

Resolution

volume_level1.pngFigure 1: Missing volume warning (click to enlarge)

1. Navigate to the Datto appliance GUI and select the Protect tab.
2. Select Configure Agent Settings for the affected agent.
3. In the left navigation bar, select Volume Level Backup Control.
4. Find the missing duplicate volume and exclude it.
5. Select Refresh Drives.
6. Re-include the restored volume that is now excluded.
7. Select Refresh Drives.

2019-09-19_7-35-02.pngFigure 2: Volume Level Backup Control (click to enlarge)

New volumes are excluded by default. You will need to manually include a volume via the Volume Level Backup Control option to back it up.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Have a feature request?

Head on over to our Community Forum or get live help.

For more Business Management resources, see the Datto RMM Online Help and the Autotask PSA Online Help .

Datto Homepage