How do I restore OneDrive sharing permissions in Datto SaaS Protection/Backupify 2.0 for Office 365?
- Backupify 2.0 for Office 365
- Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for Office 365
Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 saves shared permissions for your OneDrive files. You can restore permissions when you restore a record.
When restoring a record, check the restore item permissions check box to apply the saved permissions.
- Restorations with sharing permissions will restore to the account of every user sharing the document; this affects files from both single and full account restores.
- If you select to restore without sharing permissions, Datto SaaS Protection/Backupify will delete all permissions and the user receiving the restore will have ownership of the document.