How Do I Restore OneDrive Sharing Permissions In Datto SaaS Protection/Backupify 2.0?

Follow

Question

How do I restore OneDrive sharing permissions in Datto SaaS Protection/Backupify 2.0 for Office 365?

Environment

  • Backupify 2.0 for Office 365
  • Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for Office 365

Answer

Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 saves shared permissions for your OneDrive files.

Applying restored permissions

When restoring a record, check the restore item permissions check box to apply the saved permissions. 

Figure 1: The OneDrive Restore modal (click to enlarge)

  • Restorations with sharing permissions will restore to the account of every user with whom the document was shared. This affects files from both single and full account restores.
  • If you select to restore without sharing permissions, Datto SaaS Protection/Backupify will delete all permissions and the user to whom the document was restored will have ownership of the document.

-

To contact Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection support, click here to submit a support request, or click here for more contact options.

 


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Have a feature request?

Head on over to our Community Forum or get live help.

For more Business Management resources, see the Datto RMM Online Help and the Autotask PSA Online Help .

Datto Homepage