Why are deleted appointments from Autotask still visible in Outlook?
- Datto Autotask PSA
Certain changes must be made in the side the appointment was created in order for them to sync. Deletion is one of these changes.
You need to delete the appointment in the system where it was initially created.
- If the appointment was created in Outlook, delete from Outlook.
- To remove deleted appointments in Outlook, make sure your Delete folder is not empty before the next synchronization.
- Autotask monitors the Delete folder and therefore knows the appointments that should be removed.
See also: How items are synchronized