Autotask PSA: How can I keep track of tickets that were canceled rather than actually ever completed?

Follow

Question

How can I remove tickets that were canceled from their original queue? 

Environment

  • Autotask PSA

Answer

To mark the ticket as Canceled and move it out of their original queue, create a Workflow Rule. 

Doing so will move the ticket into a specific queue available only to Autotask Resources assigned to it. The following steps will help guide you through this process:

  1. Navigate to the Autotask Menu and create a new queue called Canceled.
  2. From the Autotask Menu → Admin → Features & Settings → Service Desk (Tickets) → Queues.
    • Uncheck the Tickets Appear in Client Portal if you would not like your clients to see these tickets
  3. Go back to Autotask Menu → Admin → Features & Settings → Application-wide (Shared) Features → Workflow Rules
  4. Create a Workflow Rule that states:
    • If a ticket is edited and the Status equals Canceled, then move it to the Canceled queue.
    • Doing so will move the ticket, but keep it in your system for history.
  5. Create a second Workflow Rule that states if a ticket is idle for (example: 10 days) and the queue = Canceled, then Status = complete.
    • Doing so will keep those tickets in the canceled queue (so you know they were canceled at one point), AND will mark them complete after they have been idle for a specified period of time.
    • You will not want the ticket to remain open forever as these tickets may influence your ticket performance metrics.

 


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Have a feature request?

Head on over to our Datto Community Forum or the Datto Community Online.

For more Business Management resources, see the Datto RMM Online Help and the Autotask PSA Online Help .

Still have questions? Get live help.

Datto Homepage