Datto Autotask PSA: How can I keep track of tickets that were canceled rather than actually ever completed?

Follow

Question

How can I remove tickets that were canceled from their original queue? 

Environment

  • Datto Autotask PSA

Answer

To mark the ticket as Canceled and move it out of their original queue, create a Workflow Rule. 

Doing so will move the ticket into a specific queue available only to Autotask Resources assigned to it. The following steps will help guide you through this process:

  1. Navigate to the Autotask Menu and create a new queue called Canceled.
  2. From the Autotask Menu → Admin → Features & Settings → Service Desk (Tickets) → Queues.
    • Uncheck the Tickets Appear in Client Portal if you would not like your clients to see these tickets
  3. Go back to Autotask Menu → Admin → Features & Settings → Application-wide (Shared) Features → Workflow Rules
  4. Create a Workflow Rule that states:
    • If a ticket is edited and the Status equals Canceled, then move it to the Canceled queue.
    • Doing so will move the ticket, but keep it in your system for history.
  5. Create a second Workflow Rule that states if a ticket is idle for (example: 10 days) and the queue = Canceled, then Status = complete.
    • Doing so will keep those tickets in the canceled queue (so you know they were canceled at one point), AND will mark them complete after they have been idle for a specified period of time.
    • You will not want the ticket to remain open forever as these tickets may influence your ticket performance metrics.

 


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Have a feature request?

Head on over to our Community Forum or get live help.

For more Business Management resources, see the Datto RMM Online Help and the Autotask PSA Online Help .

Datto Homepage