How long is my Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for G Suite and Office 365 data retained by Datto?
- Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for G Suite
- Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 for Office 365
You can set custom retention rates by accessing the custom retention page.
Each time that your data is backed up, Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0 takes and saves a "snapshot" of that information. Each snapshot contains the information needed to restore your data to the exact state it was in at the time of the snapshot. By default, stored snapshots will be consolidated according to the following retention schedule:
- Three backups are taken daily retained for 30 days.
- After 30 days, one of those three daily backups is saved per user.
- After 90 days, one weekly backup is saved per user.
- After one year, one monthly backup is saved per user.
Infinite retention does not mean that nothing will ever be deleted, but that we will always keep the one monthly snapshot for each user.
Setting Custom Retention for Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection 2.0
1. From the dashboard, click Settings, then select Advanced Settings from the drop-down menu.
2. Select the retention period from the drop-down menu, then click Set.
How Retention affects Archived Users
If a user is archived, and their last backup is older than their current retention rate, they will keep their previous available snapshot.