This article discusses how to set up a network for multiple cloud virtualizations and how you can configure your network settings.
- Datto Partner Portal
- New Recovery Launchpad
This article assumes you have already created one or more cloud virtualizations. If you have not done so already, see this article.
Accessing your network settings
You can access your network settings by clicking on the name of your network under the Network field of your Virtualizations panel.
Configuring your network settings
After you have accessed your cloud recovery network settings, you will be directed to a page where you can perform the following:
Editing or deleting a network
A: Access your cloud recovery network settings. You cannot edit a network once you have created it. The Edit feature on the Network Overview card will be available in a future release.
B: Delete the network.
NOTE: If you delete a network, any VMs attached to it will immediately lose connectivity to each other and to the Internet. Deletion of the network will take a few minutes, during which time you will not be able to create another network with the same name or settings.
Idle VLANs in the Datto Cloud (networks with no VMs attached) can prevent other networks from being created when they are needed. For this reason, Datto recommends removing any unneeded cloud networks.
If a network with no VMs attached goes unused for three days, the network will be destroyed.
Destroying and unmounting all of the VMs on a Cloud network will also remove the associated VLAN after 3 days.