Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection: How does Auto-Add affect my billing?

Follow

Question

How does Auto-Add affect my billing in Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection?

Environment

  • Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection for G Suite
  • Backupify/Datto SaaS Protection for Office 365

Answer

The Auto-Add feature will automatically protect new seats that have been discovered in the Office 365 or G Suite environment. For every seat that is a user account and is added by Auto-Add, Datto SaaS Protection will charge an additional license.

Auto-Add does not automatically sync with your Office 365 or G Suite environments. If you remove a user from these environments, they will not be automatically unprotected within Datto SaaS Protection and will convert from being active to an archived user.  


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Have a feature request?

Head on over to our Datto Community Forum or the Datto Community Online.

For more Business Management resources, see the Datto RMM Online Help and the Autotask PSA Online Help .

Still have questions? Get live help.

Datto Homepage