Datto Network Manager: The User Settings menu

Follow

Topic

This article discusses the User Settings menu in Datto Network Manager.

Environment

  • Datto Network Manager

Description

The User Settings menu lets you control functions related to user accounts and actions.

NOTE: The Settings menu options section of this article describes the function of each feature in the menu as of the 2019-10-22 release. The functions will evolve in future versions of Network Manager.

Navigating the Settings menu

From any page within Network Manager, click your username in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. The settings options will appear in a drop-down menu.

mceclip0.pngFigure 1: The Settings menu (click to enlarge)

Settings menu options

My settings

This option shows your account name and current role. Users with the Admin role can change account information from the Users page, described below. 

From here, you can also click the ellipsis icon under Actions to:

mceclip0.pngFigure 2: My Settings (click to enlarge)

Account

The Account option takes you to the Account Update page. Here, you can:

  • select which devices should send email alerts for critical-level events.
  • enable alerts to be emailed during the maintenance window as well as during regular operation.
  • add or remove email addresses of additional critical-level alert recipients.

mceclip0.pngFigure 3: The Account Update page (click to enlarge)

Users

The Users page lets you view the following information for all users on the network:

  • Email address
  • Username
  • Account role (Account Admin, Network Editor, Network Viewer, or Voucher Editor)
  • Notes about the user's account
  • Email alert status for the user (enabled or disabled)

mceclip2.pngFigure 4: The Users page (click to enlarge)

Editing user information

To edit user information, Click the ellipsis icon in the Actions column, then click Edit Info from the flyout menu.

mceclip1.pngFigure 5: The Actions menu (click to enlarge)

In the pop-up window, you can edit the user's name, role, and notes. You can also toggle Enable Email Alerts on or off.

mceclip0.pngFigure 6: The Actions menu (click to enlarge)

Audit Logs

Audit logs show a history of all actions and changes made within your account. Network Manager keeps audit log data for 90 days. See Datto Network Manager: Audit Logs overview for more information. 

Logout

Clicking this option in the drop-down menu immediately logs you out of Network Manager.

Additional Resources


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Have a feature request?

Head on over to our Community Forum or get live help.

For more Business Management resources, see the Datto RMM Online Help and the Autotask PSA Online Help .

Datto Homepage