Datto Network Manager: Managing user permissions

Follow

Topic 

This article discusses setting and changing user roles in Datto Network Manager. Use this article for assistance with creating a new Datto Network Manager user account for your employees or customers.

Environment

  • Datto Network Manager

Description

Account Roles

In Datto Network Manager, Admins assign a role to each user. The role determines the actions the user can take on their permitted networks and network groups.

The following table summarizes each account role's permission level. Account Owners are also Account Admins but have the additional ability to completely delete the Datto Network Manager account.

 Function

 Account Admin

 Network Editor

 Voucher Editor

 Network Viewer

 Account Management

     

 User Management

     

 Network Creation/Deletion

     

 Network Configuration

 

 

 Voucher Management

 

 

 View hidden network   information

 

 

 

 

Assigning and changing account roles

1. From any page within Network Manager, click your username in the upper right-hand corner of the screen, then select Users from the drop-down menu.

mceclip0.pngFigure 1: The Settings menu (click to enlarge)

2. Click the ellipsis icon in the rightmost column for the user you want to edit, then click Edit Info in the drop-down menu.

mceclip1.pngFigure 2: The Users page (click to enlarge)

3. Use the Role drop-down menu to select the appropriate user role.

mceclip3.pngFigure 3: The Update User Info dialog box (click to enlarge)

Additional Resources

 


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

You must sign in before voting on this article.

Want to talk about it? Have a feature request?

Head on over to our Datto Community Forum or the Datto Community Online.

For more Business Management resources, see the Datto RMM Online Help and the Autotask PSA Online Help .

Still have questions? Get live help.

Datto Homepage