This article describes the on-login account merge for users with both Datto RMM and Datto Partner Portal accounts. Use this article as a guide when you see the merge process pop-up dialog box when logging into Datto RMM.
- Datto RMM
Beginning March 9th, 2020, Datto RMM will merge the accounts of users who also have Datto Partner Portal into a single Datto Partner Portal account. This merge will create a genuine single sign-on (SSO) environment and let users move between the two platforms without needing to switch users or log out and log in again.
Who is affected
This merge affects users who have both a Datto RMM account and a Datto Partner Portal account. Users with only a Datto RMM account will not see this account merge prompt.
What you will see
When you log into Datto RMM, you will see a pop-up dialog box explaining the merge. Click the OK, ACKNOWLEDGED button to continue.
After combining these accounts, you will be able to switch between them freely without reauthorizing your session each time.
Logging in after the account merge
1. When you go to your Datto RMM login page, the system will redirect you to the Datto Authentication page.
2. On the account selection page, click Datto RMM. The system will log you into your Datto RMM portal.